Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students and Postdocs to join the team (see openings) !

Mo Li

Associate Professor

  • B.S. Tsinghua University, China
  • PhD Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China

Yaxiong Xie

Postdoc, started 2017

  • B.S. University of Science and Technology of China, China
  • PhD Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Weiping Sun

Postdoc, started 2018

  • B.S. Dalian University of Technology, China
  • PhD Seoul National University, Korea
  • Postdoc Seoul National University, Korea

Chu Cao

PhD student, started 2015

  • B.S. Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Panrong Tong

PhD Student, started 2015

  • B.S. Zhejiang University, China

Xiaoyun Mo

PhD Student, started 2017

  • B.S. Beihang University, China
  • Master National University of Defense Technology, China

Jansen Christian Liando

Master Student, started 2016

  • B.Eng. Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Agustinus Wellson Tengourtius

Research Assistant, started 2016

  • B.Eng. Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Amalinda Gamage

Research Assistant, started 2017

  • B.Eng. Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Yanbo Zhang

Research Assistant, started 2017

  • B.S. Harbin Institute of Technology

Sijie Ji

Research Assistant, started 2017

  • B.E. East China Normal University


Yuanqing Zheng

PHD 2014
Now: Assistant Professor @ Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Pengfei Zhou

PHD 2016
Now: CEO and co-founder of FFS Tech

Zhengjiang Li

visiting PHD 2010 - 2012, Postdoc 2012 - 2015
Now: Assistant Professor @ City University of Hong Kong

Jiajue Ou

PHD 2016
Now: Scientist @ Mercurics Pte. Ltd

Huanle Zhang

Research assistant 2014 - 2016
Now: PHD @ UC Davis

Yuxiao Hou

PHD 2017
Now: Postdoc @ Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Wan Du

Postdoc 2012 - 2017
Now: Assistant Professor @ UC Merced

Zhidan Liu

Postdoc 2015 - 2017
Now: Assistant Professor @ Shenzhen University

Shiqi Jiang

PHD 2018
Now: Ant Financial

Shuyu Shi

Postdoc 2016 - 2018
Now: Associate Research Professor @ Nanjing University